DVHHS Joint Powers Board

Des Moines Valley Health and Human Services (DVHHS) is governed by the DVHHS Joint Powers Board, comprised of the elected County Commissioners from both Cottonwood and Jackson Counties.  

The Joint Powers Board typically meets the the second Thursday of each month at 9:00 a.m. Meetings are open to the public and are held in the Cottonwood County Law Enforcement Center (LEC), Windom, MN or the Jackson County Government East, Cafeteria, Jackson, MN unless otherwise specified.

Special meetings and/or Work Sessions will be called as needed. Special meeting and Work Session postings will adhere to MN Open Meeting Law requirements.

2024 DVHHS Board Meeting Schedule 

DVHHS Functional Organizational Chart

Scott McClure
Don Wachal
Roger Pohlman
Phil Nasby
James Eigenberg
Larry Anderson
Kevin Stevens
Donna Gravley
Norman Holmen
Tom Appel